Idaho is a part-time State Legislature, convening in January and usually ending sometime between March and April.

Idaho has 35 state legislative districts. These districts are served by one senator and 2 house representatives. Each senator and representative serves a 2 year term and is elected through a party primary in May and the general election in November.

Every 10 years the districts are redone in order to provide the best and most equal service to the residents of the states. In 2010 each of the 35 state districts had approximately 44,788 residents. When the redistricting was complete in 2021 each state district had approximately 52,545 residents. (Idaho was one of the fastest growing states in the union).

North Idaho Voter Services covers Legislative District One. Currently our legislators in District One are:

Senator: Jim Woodward

House Seat A: Heather Scott

House Seat B: Sage Dixon

Because of redistricting the new boundary lines for District One have put Heather Scott in District 2 because of her residence in Blanchard, Idaho.

This means that House Seat A will now become open.

The Idaho Legislature convened January 10 and ended on March 31, 2022.